Meet Our Staff

As is usual with village schools, we adopt a dual-year learning approach which sees pupils across two age bands learning together. Our teaching staff have implemented this system successfully for many years and it often provides more challenging learning targets for higher achievers as well as refresher learning for children who need more time to absorb the curriculum. 

We have a fantastic team at Rushton Primary; the teaching arrangements for the academic year are:

pic me 1_edited.jpg
Head Teacher / SENCO / DSL

A Willis

Admin Assistant

Z Manson

Business Manager

M Johnston

Admin Assistant
Hedgehogs TA

S White

Hedgehogs Teacher / DSL

C Parris

Hedgehogs TA

C Law

Badgers TA

M Monk

Badgers Teacher/Deputy Head/DSL

J Beadsworth

Squirrels TA

K Norman

Squirrels TA

E Willoughby

Badgers TA

M Crick

Squirrels Teacher

J Mobbs

Kestrels Teacher

S Appleyard

Lunchtime Supervisor

B Andrew

Kestrels TA

L Dimmock

Lunchtime Supervisor

S Goodman

Site Supervisor

A Jelley